Communications


Brings nurses together to advance their careers and the profession through standard-setting, advocacy and professional development.

Leadership_Buttons-08.jpg Year of the Nurse
Year of the Nurse



            ANA Key Messages 

New_Icon-01.jpg The American Nurses Association is the premier organization for 4 million registered nurses.
New_Icon-01.jpg

We bring nurses together to advance their careers and the profession through standard-setting, advocacy and professional development.

New_Icon-01.jpg ANA is at the forefront of improving the quality of health care for all.
New_Icon-01.jpg For 18 years straight, nursing has been named the most honest and ethical profession.

 

For assistance on communications matters, please contact one of the following ANA Communications team members:
Communications Joan Hurwitz, Vice President of Communications
joan.hurwitz@ana.org 

Tamiko Murray, Sr. Internal Communications Specialist  
tamiko.murray@ana.org 
Public Relations/Media Shannon McClendon, Public Relations Manager 
shannon.mcclendon@ana.org

Keziah ProctorPublic Relations Specialist II
keziah.proctor@ana.org 
Speeches Rachel Farbman, ANA Executive Communications Manager 
 rachel.farbman@ana.org
Periodical Susa McCutcheon, Editorial Directorsusa.mccutcheon@ana.org
Susan Trossman, Writer/Editorsusan.trossman@ana.org 
Elizabeth Moore, Writer- elizabeth.moore@ana.org
Social Media Jennifer Jean-Pierre, Social Media Manager 
jennifer.jean-pierre@ana.org

Natalie Wood, Sr. Social Media Specialist
natalie.wood@ana.org